Market expert. Market maker. Market leader.

We are a family firm, and as such take a long-term view. We ourselves come from a retailing family, and are thus thoroughly familiar from our own experience with the needs of the retailing sector and the market involved.

RATISBONA is a regionally rooted, internationally operating company in the field of retailing properties.

It was about 30 years ago that we specialised in the conception, development, implementation and management of food and beverage supermarkets – and have since then developed and refined our acknowledged expertise in this field.

In this segment of the market, we rank among Germany’s leading and most successful companies. As the founder and former operator of one of Germanys best-known and most successful supermarket chains, we know the needs of our clients and the market from our own long years of experience.

On this basis, we have since being founded back in 1987 completed more than 1,100 properties in the German and international retailing sectors. On the basis of this expertise, we also aim in future to complete up to 50 projects a year.

 

Our project development team seeks out and acquires suitable sites for building new properties or revitalising existing ones. At present, new buildings and revitalisation jobs are roughly equal in volume, though there is an observable downtrend when it comes to greenfield development projects. In 2015, we accordingly acquired more existing properties than ever before in our firm’s history. We either keep these for a lengthy period, or revitalise them and sell them to investors with new, long-term tenancy agreements.

After all agreements have been signed regarding the property to be implemented, we are involved during the entire planning and construction phases, all the way through to turnkey handing-over. For this purpose, we have highly qualified and experienced planning and construction teams in-house.

Sales, Property Management, Back Office and the Legal Department are further vital constituents of our company.

100 / 100: currently, our company employs more than 100 staff, and achieves an annual turnover of around 100 million euros.


The concept: 7 steps to success

From location searches and planning, then project development and construction work, all the way through to marketing, property management and letting - the RATISBONA group of companies keeps the entire value added chain in its own hands, since we possess the appropriate departments in-house: this enables us to be a truly competent support throughout the entire life-cycle of this specific property.

Site

Market analysis
Securing the site

Property planning

Project conception
In-house team of architects

Tenancy agreement

Project marketing and tenant acquisition
Contract management

Planning permission

Obtaining planning permission
Planning permission application

Construction phase

Individual order placements
Main-contractor order placement
Own site management

Sales

Investor support, property sales, after-sales management

Property management

Commercial and technical facility management


On the spot

The local circumstances and idiosyncrasies always have to be taken into due account for successful project development. We prioritise close proximity to the projects concerned and to the local decision-makers. So that our staff can always be on the spot as your personal contact persons, we have six facilities nationwide in Germany.

 OUR FACILITIES:

  • Regensburg
  • Ponholz
  • Neus
  • Erfurt
  • Hodenhagen
  • Guteborn

Partner to retailers

We are successful in completing our projects only because we work closely and cooperatively together with our partners from highly disparate parts of the retailing sector, and comprehend their needs. This means we can offer our partners a multiplicity of different property types as solutions.


Focus on retailing properties

Since 1987, we have been focusing on the segment of retailing properties, and on the basis of our project expertise and analytical capabilities, and our excellent contacts in Germany, have evolved into the market leader. While the majority of our competitors are also active in residential housing construction, we quite deliberately concentrate on properties for the retail sector. In the ongoing market environment, we are the only company to focus exclusively on this category. To the advantage of our clients.


Our promise of performance

Experience

When it comes to project development of retailing properties, experience is one of the key components. We have been developing projects in the retailing property category for round 30 years now, and in this time have successfully completed more than 1,100 projects.

Solidity

In our project work and in our corporate strategy, we think and act on a long-term basis. Our financing structure enables us to act swiftly and independently. Projects with lengthy development phases can thus be reliably and solidly completed.

Mutual trust

Property transactions always involve mutual trust. Every agreement signed puts us under a willingly accepted obligation. We regard a handshake and the agreed conditions as binding. In this context, our personal relationship with the business associate concerned is paramount. As is his entitlement to absolute dependability in implementation.

Regionality

With deep and lasting roots in Regensburg and Bavaria, we operate nationwide. The local circumstances and idiosyncrasies always have to be taken into due account if a project is to be successful. Close proximity to the projects and to the local decision-makers is very important to us. Which is why our staff are always on the spot as personal contacts.

Team performance

Our staff are our capital. Our corporate efficacy is owed primarily to their knowledge and expertise. Many of our staff have been with us for 10 years already, and contribute an incredibly large fund of experience. Short decision-making paths based on flattened hierarchies and minimised processing times in our internal departments ensure that our projects are processed with maximised swiftness.

Ethical rigour

When we get involved in a project, then we see it through to successful completion. Our realisation ratio is very high. We do not allow ourselves to be satisfied until it has been hand over in the agreed time and in the planned quality – and the client himself is satisfied.


Johann Delling

Head of Project Development

We cover the entire value added chain of a retailing property in-house – which ensures maximally swift processes. This is one of our strengths!

Über uns: Ratisbona - Familienunternehmen und Marktführer

Markt-Kenner. Markt-Macher. Markt-Führer. Wir sind ein Familienunternehmen und denken entsprechend langfristig. Wir entstammen selbst einer Händlerfamilie und kennen daher die Bedürfnisse des Handels und des Marktes detailliert aus eigener Erfahrung.

RATISBONA ist ein regional verwurzeltes, international tätiges Unternehmen im Bereich der Handelsimmobilien. 

Wir haben uns vor rund 30 Jahren auf die Konzeption, Entwicklung, Realisierung, Vermarktung und Verwaltung von Lebensmittelmärkten und Fachmarktzentren spezialisiert – und darin seither unsere anerkannte Expertise entwickelt.

In diesem Marktsegment zählen wir zu den führenden und erfolgreichsten Unternehmen Deutschlands. Als Gründer und ehemalige Betreiber einer der bekanntesten Supermarktketten Deutschlands kennen wir die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden und des Marktes aus eigener langjähriger Erfahrung. 

Auf dieser Basis haben wir seit unserer Gründung im Jahre 1987 mehr als 1.100 Objekte im deutschen und internationalen Einzelhandelsbereich realisiert. Auf Grundlage dieser Expertise wollen wir auch zukünftig jährlich bis zu 50 Projekte umsetzen.

 

Unser Projektentwicklerteam sucht und akquiriert geeignete Grundstücke für den Neubau oder Bestandsobjekte für eine Revitalisierung. Aktuell halten sich Neuentwicklung und Revitalisierungen noch die Waage, wobei der Trend zu Entwicklungen auf der „grünen Wiese” sukzessiv zurückgeht. Im Jahr 2015 haben wir daher so viele Bestandsobjekte wie noch nie zuvor in unserer Firmengeschichte erworben. Diese werden von uns entweder langfristig gehalten, oder revitalisiert und mit neuen langjährigen Mietverträgen an Investoren veräußert.

Nach Abschluss sämtlicher Verträge rund um das zu realisierende Objekt begleiten wir dieses während der gesamten Planungs- und Bauphase, bis zur schlüsselfertigen Übergabe. Hierfür haben wir „inhouse“ ein hochqualifiziertes und erfahrenes Planungsteam sowie ein Bauteam.

Der Vertrieb, die Objektverwaltung, das Back-Office und die Rechtsabteilung sind weitere tragende Säulen unseres Unternehmens.

100 / 100: Aktuell verfügt unser Unternehmen über rund 100 Mitarbeiter und erwirtschaftet einen Jahresumsatz von rund 100 Millionen EUR. 


Das Konzept: 7 Schritte zum Erfolg

Von der Standortsuche und Planung, über die Projektentwicklung und den Bau, bis zur Vermarktung, Objektbetreuung und Vermietung - die RATISBONA Unternehmensgruppe behält die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette in den eigenen Händen, denn wir haben entsprechende Abteilungen im eigenen Haus. Dadurch gelingt es uns, zu jedem Zeitpunkt des Lebenszyklus dieser speziellen Immobilien, ein kompetenter Ansprechpartner zu sein.

Grundstück

Marktanalyse
Grundstückssicherung

Objektplanung

Projektkonzeption
Firmeninternes Architektenteam

Mietvertrag

Projektmarketing und Mieterakquise
Vertragsmanagement

Baugenehmigung

Baurechtschaffung
Bauantrag

Bauphase

Einzelvergabe
GU-Vergabe
Eigene Bauleitung

Vermarktung

Investorenbetreuung, Objektvertrieb, After Sales Management

Objektbetreuung

Kaufmännisches und technisches Facility-Management


Vor Ort

Die örtlichen Gegebenheiten und Besonderheiten müssen für eine erfolgreiche Projektentwicklung immer berücksichtigt werden. Die Nähe zu den Objekten und zu den lokalen Entscheidungsträgern ist uns sehr wichtig. Damit unsere Mitarbeiter immer als persönliche Ansprechpartner vor Ort sein können, haben wir bundesweit 6 Standorte.

 UNSERE STANDORTE:

  • Regensburg
  • Ponholz
  • Neuss
  • Erfurt
  • Hodenhagen
  • Guteborn

Partner des Handels

Unsere Projekte setzen wir nur deshalb erfolgreich um, da wir eng und kooperativ mit unseren Partnern aus den verschiedensten Branchen des Handels zusammenarbeiten und um deren Bedürfnisse wissen. Daher können wir unseren Partnern eine Vielzahl an Objekttypen als Lösung anbieten.


Fokus auf Handelsimmobilien

Seit 1987 fokussieren wir uns auf das Segment der Handelsimmobilien und haben uns auf der Basis unseres Projekt- und Analyse-Know-Hows und unserer hervorragenden Kontakte in Deutschland zum Marktführer entwickelt. Während der Großteil unserer Wettbewerber auch im Wohnungsbau aktiv ist, konzentrieren wir uns ganz bewusst auf Immobilien für den Handel. Im aktuellen Marktumfeld sind wir das einzige Unternehmen unserer Größenordnung, das sich ausschließlich auf diesen Bereich konzentriert. Zum Vorteil unserer Kunden.


Unser Leistungsversprechen

Erfahrung

In der Projektentwicklung von Handelsimmobilien ist Erfahrung eine der Schlüsselkompetenzen. Wir sind seit rund 30 Jahren in der Projektentwicklung im Bereich Handelsimmobilien tätig und haben in dieser Zeit über 1.100 Projekte erfolgreich realisiert.

Solidität

In der Projektarbeit sowie in der Unternehmensstrategie denken und handeln wir langfristig. Unsere Finanzierungsstruktur ermöglicht es uns, schnell und unabhängig zu handeln. Projekte mit längeren Entwicklungsphasen können so solide und verlässlich umgesetzt werden.

Vertrauen

Immobiliengeschäfte haben immer mit Vertrauen zu tun. Jeder Vertragsabschluss begründet für uns eine Bringschuld. Bei uns gelten der Handschlag und das Vereinbarte. Hierbei steht unsere persönliche Beziehung zum Geschäftspartner über allem. Wie auch der Anspruch der absoluten Zuverlässigkeit in der Umsetzung.

Regionalität

In Regensburg und Bayern bodenständig verwurzelt, sind wir bundesweit tätig. Die örtlichen Gegebenheiten und Besonderheiten müssen für eine erfolgreiche Projektentwicklung immer berücksichtigt werden. Die Nähe zu den Objekten und zu den lokalen Entscheidungsträgern ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb sind unsere Mitarbeiter immer als persönliche Ansprechpartner vor Ort. 

Teamleistung 

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind unser Kapital. Aus ihrem Wissen und Know-how resultiert unsere Schlagkraft. Viele unserer Mitarbeiter sind bereits seit über 10 Jahren bei uns und bringen einen unglaublich großen Erfahrungsschatz ein. Kurze Entscheidungswege durch flache Hierarchien und kürzeste Bearbeitungszeiten durch interne Abteilungen sorgen für ein unschlagbares Tempo in der Abwicklung unserer Projekte.

Konsequenz

Wenn wir uns in einem Projekt engagieren, dann setzen wir es bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss um. Unsere Realisierungsquote ist sehr hoch.  Wir geben uns erst zufrieden, wenn ein Projekt in der geplanten Zeit und in der geplanten Qualität übergeben wurde – und der Kunde zufrieden ist.


Johann Delling

Leiter Projektentwicklung

Dass wir inhouse die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette einer Handelsimmobilie abdecken, sorgt für schnellste Prozesse. Das ist eine unserer Stärken!